A Bestseller Today!

That is our goal.  We have put a lot of planning and effort into this process.  We’ve put together a remarkable list of special tools and bonuses that people will receive when they purchase the book.

And we aren’t doing it alone. We have over 75 partners who have provided those bonuses, and will be announcing this book (many with their personal reviews) to their fans and readers.

About 25 blogs will also interview me, review, discuss,  annouce the book,  and/or the promotion this week.  (I’ll post links to  these soon).

Yesterday, I read some comments about our approach (they were forwarded to me I don’t know the person’s identity), that I decided to share here –

As a published author, I am sorry, but this does not mean anything about your book other than you gerry-rigged it to get extra hits on Amazon on a certain day. Put that on your cover “#1 bestseller at Amazon,” and people will know it isnt ‘a bestseller’… it’s a manipulation. My two cents worth? leadership is honest, not contrived.

That is a valid opinion, it just isn’t one I share.

I write to help people improve their lives and results.  If that is my goal, I believe it is my duty to make more people aware of the book so that this goal can be reached.  Is there some promotional value in being able to say that we unseated Harry Potter for the #1 spot on the online best seller lists (that’s our goal today)?  Of course.

But what good is my writing if the books sit on the shelf, or worse yet in some warehouse?

I am trying to make the world a more remarkable place – and this best seller promotion is a small part – not the end result – of my plan to reach that goal.

I’d love your help.  You can learn more about the book and the special offer here.

2 Responses to “A Bestseller Today!”

  1. eggmarketing Says:

    I personally think it’s a fantastic marketing technique. To me, it’s less about you being a “bestseller” and more about the power of viral marketing. I’m excited to be participating in this, and can’t wait to see how many people you affect with this creative campaign.

    Susan Payton
    Egg Marketing & Public Relations
    http://www.eggmarketingpr.com
    http://www.eggmarketingblog.com

  2. OKA Says:

    Kevin,
    You not only did a great job writing the book, but you put together one heck of a marketing campaign. I am proud to have a nice post for Remarkable Leadership, on http://www.thewinningattitude.com.

    You are Remarkable!
    Best,
    Matthew

Leave a Reply

